Masterworks Concert Two: Cathedrals of Sound

Warning: Illegal string offset 'custom_option' in /home/auburnsymp/domains/ on line 12

Saturday, 21 January 2012, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, 22 January 2012, 3:00 p.m.
Placer High School Auditorium

$45 / $40 / $30

Mozart: Overture: Idomeneo
Piano Concerto No. 24 in C Minor
Konstantin Soukhovetski, Solo Piano
Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 in E Flat Major Romantic

Mozart at his most dramatic is the perfect foil for the towering musical architecture and poetry of Bruckner’s visionary Fourth Symphony.

The Auburn Symphony is thrilled to welcome back brilliant young Russian pianist Konstantin Soukhovetski. Since his January 2009 recital in Auburn, Konstantin has played with the Houston Symphony, the Louisiana Philharmonic, the Baton Rouge Symphony and the Asheville Symphony, North Carolina. He has been a prize-winner in three major international competitions and has made highly acclaimed debuts in Johannesburg, South Africa, and at the prestigious Wigmore Hall in London. Upcoming concerts include debuts in France and Switzerland, and chamber music performances at the Kennedy Center, Washington D.C.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.